Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Rosehip

It has been a grey drizzly day today and definitely getting colder. I stopped at the Rose garden on my way to get the groceries and photographed the rose hips I remembered seeing there, thinking a bit of colour might cheer the day up.

This rose is unusual in that it forms a hedge from one side of the gardens to the other. The rose is pink and of single form and once they are gone the hedge is covered in these large hips.There is another one in extras that is a bit past its best.

I have spent the entire afternoon restoring my parents 1928 wedding photo. A bonus is, that when enlarged to work on, I saw so much more tiny detail of the lace, the veil , the bouquet, the shoes and the fashion of the day. Amazing really. My Mother's father is in the photo  and I am wondering why her Mother isn't. She was alive at this time and my Mother was still living at home, so not estranged. My fathers parents were deceased by this time but he had his 2 brothers as attendants, and his sister as a bridesmaid. I wish he was still alive so I could ask him where Granny was when the photos were taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.