Think, try, share

By JonBusby

...most of every day, is full of tired excuses...

I had quite a good day with something nice dropping out of the sky late on.

It stopped me in my tracks in a good way so I cranked up some KT Tunstall. And I sang. I haven't sang in ages.

Then I realised I was at that time of the day, that time of the year when the light is so warm and even the most mundane of objects can look delicious. So I got the Nikon out.

This is a corner of the 100cm x 60cm desk I have worked from for the last five years. Seems crazy that you can work in such a confined space especially as I have a fading 24" iMac perched on it. You are looking at one of the cluttered parts. I just like the light.

I picked that stone up off the beach at Whitley last week. I hold it when I am talking to clients on the phone.

Monkey has been there a while now. He is a USB, all 8gb's of him. Truth is he was replaced by Dropbox a couple of years back but I keep him because he has a friendly smile. He looks a little frightened so I keep an eye on him. No one likes to be frightened.

Anyhow I took the kids over to the park after tea to kick a ball about a bit which evolved into about six other little kids saying "can I play?" Them against me, me in goal. Occasionally breaking out to experiment with my Zidane footwork which is easier with 6-8year olds. Well, until they got bored and then they just kicked me.

Hope your day was good too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.