Wearing purple...

By 60plus

"Lovely out isn't it?" was the greeting...

..."too nice to be inside" was the reply...hence my rather tenuous link to MonoMonday: Inside. This was taken inside the ruins of North America Farm, looking out towards the ruined barn and off into the Dark Peak, and as it is derelict I've tagged it for Derelict Sunday too - you know me and a double whammy...
We had intended to go for a little walk yesterday but time got away from us, and the sun didn't arrive as early as promised. Beautiful this morning though - so off we went for a sausage butty at Bankside Café and a walk/run round Langsett. I walked, Roy mainly ran and walked back to meet me, so collie-like he covered a lot more ground than I did. We met a very cute 7month old collie/spaniel cross on our way too - who knew enough already to lie down when told, but did enjoy being made a fuss of ;)
Thanks to Nickimags and Marlieske for hosting the two challenges!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.