Dull ... but I have a new toy !

9.8C dull dry morning then showers through the afternoon. Wind SE/SSE to 32 mph with gusts to 44 mph.

Maeve the Deerhound got up at 5am. The chimney noise, which we haven't had for a while, probably woke her. I got her to go back to her bed and she was ok then until 7am. We went for a walk. Once she was outdoors she managed fairly well.

Maeve and I went for a walk around 12 noon before the forecast rain. We just went along to the harbour and had a potter about then came back along Longrow. It was dull but we got round in the dry. Slowly.

I didn't go out for another walk myself because it is my birthday and I have been enjoying myself setting up my new Windows 10 laptop. Deciding which apps (what modern uptalking text speak brain dead moron decided they could no longer say or type applications or programs!) to install will take a little time because I have research for the Picture House project I want to do rather than spend hours installing and setting up (which I enjoy), and data transfer will be when I need it (I have everything backed up on a portable USB HDD).

I will take Maeve out again before dinner. So far so good on her managing up the stairs today.

BBC Radio 2 then BBC radio Scotland has been the soundtrack to accompany the day.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 6mm (35mm focal length 32mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.