Painted Horse

Geoffrey had not realised the possible consequences of entering the ‘Balance a paint pot on your back’ competition …

On our walk this morning I spotted this horse - not seen it before - and just thought it looked like someone had thrown a bucket of black paint at it. :-)

After the walk I made the rhubarb jam that I had prepped last night. Eight jars of it! I also discovered a stash of eight jars of raspberry and blackberry jam from last year - so I think that is probably enough for this year.

The zip on my walking trousers broke this morning - that is the second pair that has broken recently (they were both bought around the same time) so I popped to Wetherby to drop them off at the alteration shop for new zips … perhaps they are shouting ‘DIET’ at me.

In fairly sombre mood at the moment - our daughter had to put one of her own dogs to sleep over the weekend - so sad as he was such a lovely dog. He was only 10 years old - but had developed a tumour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.