Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Mono Monday: Triangles

A busy day today.  This morning I did all the banking reconciliation and updated my tracking spreadsheet, and we reviewed our aims.  After that we felt positive as we set of to the leisure centre - swimming for me and gym for Mr T.  Monday isn't a good timetable for swimming so I tried to find the best slot.  Just one swimming lane and aqua fit in three more, and two lanes taken out for leisure swimming.  Nobody wanted to stay in the lane with me so it was OK.  It's a bit odd swimming past a forest of legs and a bit worrying when legs start encroaching into the swimming lane.  Anyway, it's been exactly three years since we went to the pool and I learnt to swim! How time flies!  The pylons are at the leisure centre and I liked the clouds and the lines and triangles. I went "inside" the pylon.

Then back home for lunch and sorted out some washing and then took a trailer load of waste to the tip.  It was really busy and some bloke got upset as I wasn't parked square enough with the trailer!

Back home and Mr T sorted out the new timer for the automatic watering system.  Then when I went out with more washing I noticed the bucket Mum and I had put the frogspawn into on Saturday was empty!  Disaster!  Mr T had poured it on the Acer as it needed water.  One poor tiny tadpole was flapping about!  Mr T donned plastic gloves and scooped up as much as possible but the fate of the tadpole is unknown!  If any survive it will be a miracle after their adventures the last few days!

Thanks to Nickimags for hosting mono Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.