Get a grip!

I had a doctors appointment this morning to discuss HRT. Something I never really wanted but I'm struggling a bit with the side effects of the 'change of life'! But apparently Im too young for it!! Plus we have a family history of breast cancer. She did recommend a low dose anti-depressant for the hot flushes and the 'lady garden' issues! But Im not keen on that, so I think Ill pop to Holland and Barrett!!

I also had a mole on my leg looked at. She's booked me in for an appointment to have it removed.

When I got home, Mr W was chatting to a Driveway man about replacing our drive ready for the new car!! We had always intended to get the drive done but having an expensive car with low profile tyres on its way has brought it forward a bit!!! I didnt think winning a car would actually cost you money!!!

Mr W and I then went to work together before he bought me fish and chips for dinner. Just perfect.

So here are my pretty (unicorn) nails (chosen by Daughter Number 1 yesterday) with the 14 pages of info from the GP!! She said "go home, make a cup of tea and have a good read". 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.