BethaBlip 122...

This is my monthly track of my children as they grow to see how they change as time goes by. I take the same photo in the same place each 1st and 15th of each month along with a wee diary of what has happened and how life has progressed for each of them. Bethany on the 1st and Ewan on the 15th. It is quite remarkable and is accentuated by the 1 year ago thumbnail down in the bottom right.

It’s all about the slime.  She referred to herself tonight as a Slime Scientist.  She’s been watching YouTube videos on how to make slime with household products.  Unfortunately, the videos are usually american and use american ingredients and brands that don’t translate terribly well.  So she’s taken to experimenting with all sorts of things from washing up liquid to cornflour.  My rule of only using the one food container that is irreparably blemished seems to have gone the same way that I have to empty said containers every night.

She’s getting on really well at ice skating as well it would seem.  Getting right into it in the way that someone who is passionate about it should be.  I keep making the comparison with my skating (boarding, which I joke with her being the higher, purest form of skating) where when I’m able to, I have to drag myself off the skatepark.

She's holding a tiny toothbrush she's constructed so far.  No bristles yet.  I think she said she's going to do a YouTube video on how to make it.

You can check out the rest of this series and see her progress by entering the words tagged BethaBlip into the Blip Search facility. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.