Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Street Corner Series

Yes, more public art - how nice!  I'd just been to the DMV, never a fun experience.  Seeing this art in the works was a happy find.  I'd gotten as far as the entrance of the DMV building, looked at the lines and waiting area, and just walked away.  I'll deal with it another day and make an appointment.

At most large intersections (of which there are many) there are utility boxes and they are covered in colorful artwork that's been coordinated through the city.  I've photographed quite a few of them but there's always been something else I'd decided to blip.  Today is the first one I've seen in the process of being painted so that decided it for a blip.  I also remember seeing a program like this that Soozaday in Santa Cruz had blipped a while back.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.