David & Goliath

A day in the Big Smoke. Lunch was fabulous as I met with David Donnan (fine blipper & blip pal) (Stories to be told
blipfoto.com/entry/2295650657106920660) & we put the world to rights. We share many interests including music & business & photography but alas time did not allow us to get into our loves of stamp collecting, badger spotting and Maria Sharapova.

Chatting to David reminded me of why I joined Blip in the first place. He was one of my earlier connections and his journal like so many excited me, inspired me and lifted me to want to make my own journal interesting and informative. Does Blip grab me in the same way, stop me dead, cause me the same intense excitement? I hope that Blipfoto can indeed do this. Journals have the opportunity to lift is to places anew. This is a worthy goal for us surely?

Later I was going out for a business dinner and we drove over Westminster Bridge. The banality of life could scarcely have been more in evidence.

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.