I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Popping Seed Pods

Yesterday while we were out exploring the yard, I heard popping sounds. It was like when popcorn first starts. I had a hard time isolating the sound, but discovered that it was coming from the gopher plants. 

The seed pods were exploding off the plant! 

I received a new 15mm macro lens at my doorstep today, so while I was trying it out, with my nose in the gopher plants, I was being bombarded with the seed heads. Now I know how the seeds get spread so far around the yard. Here, I thought it was the birds!

I think I am going to like this new lens. It is manual focus, but I am getting better in that department. This is my first attempts with it. It will take a bit of getting used to, but It gives a nice sharp image, both macro and as a straight wide angle lens.

I am grateful when the FedEx guy comes to the door!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.