Now we have everything

By Gembop

Light at the end of the tunnel

The light was my train home: the 17:55 Welwyn Garden City train from Old Street.

I spent most of today trying to fight the haze
of tiredness that threatened to take over at any given moment.

The day started with a 4 hour workshop (always tiring) with a banking client, then I spent the rest of the afternoon in yet more internal meetings and trying to catch up on my never-ending to do list.

I was relieved to finally share my baby news with my client before the workshop though, if only to take the pressure off finding smart baggy clothes for all of our meetings! They were lovely about it of course but it's reminded me that I've still yet to kick off recruitment for my maternity cover. My to-do list really isn't going down.

I'm back to baggy tomorrow as I have yet more clients in. It's a good job i've been so busy snapping up maternity bargains on eBay as my stomach is getting really hard to hide.

Rob got home later than me but made dinner and suggested an early bed time. Music to my ears! We've just felt Bump (Rob caught one little kick) and now I'm off to sleep.

Night world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.