Mudlarking and MRIs

Today I had my first ever MRI. It was all fine and I didn't get claustrophobic at all. As I lay in the white tube I was rather concerned that maybe I had a piece of metal in me or on my person that would cause an issue but it was all ok and the whole thing didn't last too long (the wait was a bit long though). They played some of a 'James' album I had taken in with me as I lay there but the sound system didn't do Tim Booth's voice much justice and I felt my hips moving when 'Curse Curse' was being played and realised, a little too late, that maybe a song you want to dance to isn't the best thing to listen to when you are supposed to be lying incredibly still!

The blip shows some small old dolls heads (German I think) from a mudlarker's expedition. I have had them from well over a year now and intend to make them into a piece of mixed media artwork. I have all of my blue and white pieces of pottery from the Thames (my own mudlarking expeditions over several visits to London- you need a permit now sadly and it is being enforced!) I may combine the tiny pottery pieces with a load of sea glass form various jaunts out and about over the years . . .I haven't decided yet! I think I'll put it on the table and then let the ideas brew for a bit and see what happens . . .

The joys of wombling free . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.