Shared Moments

By LesleyB

Curious Foal

Popped up to Long Ash Nursery, Yelverton on my way home to get a rosemary plant and pot and had to wait while a lovely family of ponies crossed the road. This foal was very interested in my little red car and was in no hurry to move out of the road, luckily I wasn't in a hurry either so I could let him move off at his own pace. I quickly parked my car and popped back to where they were now grazing and took a few shots, the little foal became very interested in me and came closer and closer, in fact so close that the last few shots I took only had part of him in, he allowed me to stroke his nose a few times and tried to eat my fingers but I've played that game before and was too quick for him.

I chose this shot because it shows him nervously but determinately approaching me with his dad watching in the background (he kept a close eye on me all the time his foal was near me).

I also managed to purchase the rosemary which is nicely planted in the newly purchased pot - got fed up of our local supermarket not having any, so thought I'd grow my own, I have loads of herbs but have never had any rosemary, no idea why as I use it quite a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.