LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Out With The Old....

In a few weeks time, a big pile of rubble is all that will be left of my old High School. It has been sad to see it gradually being demolished and I thought I would grab a quick photo of the front of M (main) block before it is no more. A lot of great memories, a few not so good, but I have a lot to thank this place for and a lot of the people who worked and studied here.

The window they are pulling down here was one from my old German class. The two windows furthest right on the top floor was the classroom where I really got to know the girl who is now my wife and who became my partner the week after I left school. In the old German classroom, which had a different function in the school's last few years, there is still a poster on the wall that simply says 'Wonder'.....

A new school has been built on the former playing fields. I am now an ex-pupil of the Old Dunfermline High School.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.