Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

Baby Alpaca and Mushrooms..

 I wish I lived in the country side.
I took my friend Jan out for lunch and a drive today, she is nearly 90 and has the personality and sense of humour of someone so much younger. Had a laugh over lots of things.
Ate at the Sign of the Kiwi cafe, such a good place up on the Port HIlls, highly recommend it for anyone in Christchurch. Then we went on a 'follow our noses' sort of drive along the hill top road, looking at all of the fire devastation , and ending up on Gebbies Pass Rd, and back around the harbour into town.
HIghlights- climbing through an electric fence to pick a bag full of field mushrooms, I only got a small shock!  And then  a little while after , coming across this beautiful little baby Aplaca ( or Llama?) with his Mum and other members of the group. He was just so sweet, photo doesn't really do him justice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.