Woolshed Creek

I had intended a Tiny Tuesday fungi shot but . . . 

A perk trip for me today instead.

Someone was to have picked our students and their teacher up late afternoon from their three day Outdoor Education tramp.  But I got a call to say that for various reasons they were going to be finishing at Woolshed Creek, which meant they were a few hours earlier and the other person wasn't free so I had to go instead.

I had a very wet drive up there, but by the time I got to the carpark the rain had eased off.  I got to take some photos while I waited for them, as I was slightly early and they were slightly late.  

There hadn't been much rain at all in the high country so the creek was still running clean and fairly quiet.  As so often happens, I didn't have my tripod with me so had to manage with hand held.  

This is a definite 'must return' spot.  I think I'll be heading up there every now and then in the van.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.