Flowers and emerging leaf, White Willow?

The first part of the morning was hijacked by phone call and emails that took longer than expected leaving no time for doing any of the work I wanted to do before coffee time.

After coffee we worked in the garden, continuing to replace the glass in the greenhouse, managing to break a further pane. A trip to the glaziers tomorrow to buy replacement glass.

After lunch, I cut the grass for the first time of the year. My old Dad would have been proud of me. He was a professional gardener and his view on mowing lawns was leave it as late as you can before you start, leave the blades high and stop cutting as soon as possible. Waiting til 3rd April was one the latest dates I've first cut our grass.

So, now the place looks spic and span, flowers growing, grass cut, back garden looking good. Time to fit in a walk before dinner - which was liver, bacon and onions. The first time I've ever cooked liver. Turned out OK once all the red had gone. Seems like rare liver is a bit like Russian Roulette, nice but could be upsetting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.