id:FOR

By FOR

Terracotta warriors standing on Bynack More

You should find a beautiful rock formations close to the summit of Bynack More. Really worth to see ;)

And what I could say about my first day? It was fine. I met 4 seasons in one day.
Cloudy and light rain in the morning while I was going up to Bynack More.
Was enjoying the beautiful sunny spells in the early afternoon around Loch Avon.
Facing a flurries of snow while I was at Ben Macdui and trying to reach the Glen Derry.It was not so easy, almost no path and underfoot conditions were so wet in most of the parts. I could say tough challenge.

summary :

started at 8.30 am from Ryvoan Bothy

followed the route

Bynack More (1090 m) munro nr.1
A' Choinneach (1016m)
Loch Avon
Loch Etchachan
Ben Macdui (1309m) munro nr.2
Glen Dee


finished 6.30 pm at Corrour Bothy

extra photos : panorama view from Bynack More to Beinn Mheadhoin and Ben Macdui / Loch Avon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.