Tiny Tuesday : 97

I forgot to look at the theme for TT this week so I've missed the kitchenalia idea because it's too late to go rooting around in the kitchen and so I've gone for these unusual little things.

These are on a huge parasite plant growing on a wattle tree nearby. It has taken over about a quarter of the tree now and is the weirdest thing I've ever seen. Earlier this year it bloomed and the flowers were pretty amazing too, I've put a shot of them in as an extra and another one of the whole growth on the poor wattle tree!

I haven't been past for a while but today I noticed these unusual orbs and think they possibly could end up as the seed pods, not exactly sure yet! I'll post the next phase as it happens one day in the future ;o)

Thanks to trisharooni for hosting Tiny Tuesday, I will look at the themes next week ;;o)
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2295863597676367339

Evolybab has just pointed me in the right direction and I now know this is an Australian mistletoe, I've never seen one before, so thrilled to know what it is ;o). Thanks EB!!xx
http://www.anbg.gov.au/mistletoe/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.