Ex-seed-ingly tasty

I've recently really gotten into making my own granola...a day of feeling a bit rubbishy & achy meant I stayed home, cleaned & made another batch - packed full of different seeds, nuts, coconut, dates, raisins & honey.
3 months late, our landlady finally came by to collect rent!! The good news is that the 3 bed flat is still due to be ours (at some point) AND it has a bath!!!!!! Yessssss!!!!! It was lovely to see her & we nattered for ages... Glad to have finally given over the rent too, surely the chasing usually happens the other way round?! 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) A new book arriving & giving me some good distraction.
2) That lovely self-sufficient feeling you get when you make your own stuff (granola), even though you could buy it!
3) Time with Carmen, our landlady...so relieved she still wants to rent us the other flat...grateful for her generous offer to us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.