Between Storms

I've been dodging the rain today. Avoided the early morning downpour by simply staying in bed. Then took the car instead of walking when I nipped out for a wee bit of shopping but then the rain eased up and Renate came round for a chat and a wander. Just as well too because I was about to call in the meter reading and get the power changed over but she took charge and called for me. Some twenty minutes later she was done - and done in! I'd have had no chance!! And believe it or not they didn't even take the meter reading - a form gets sent out for that! What is it about utility companies and their call centres? They are universally crap.
However, a wander round town got my spirits back up and I was home before the heavens opened again.
The picture is of the parish church bell
tower; we get a stereo effect from them and another church. Seems to be a bit of inter-denominational competition going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.