Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Two conversations

what is great in life
is sometimes of two choices
you can just take both


Or at least you can try!

That's what my day was about: taking advice from two lovely blippers who have jobs I'd like to try my hand at.

This morning's phone conversation with Clair was about translation. This afternoon I spent with Lisa (portrayed here), talking about being a photographer professionally. Needless to say I gathered tons of information in both cases, encouragement from both of them, and even a surprise bonus from Clair who told me she thought I had the skills to translate both ways: from, but also to, English. *blushes*

I spent a delightful afternoon with Lisa, who is as lovely a person as I thought she'd be.

More proof of our encounter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.