Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Many thanks to you all for your lovely comments on my blip yesterday, you're a great bunch  :-)

Today it was a toss up between the bouldering wall and a walk, but with the half promise of a bit of sunshine it was a foregone conclusion. I didn't actually start walking until 1.30pm, having stopped in Hathersage for the toilets and then found a pair of trousers on the sale rail in Outside... and they're not black!!  I went up Crowden Clough, although not right to the top via the stream as it was too wet and slippery, so I cut off the corner by going up the steep right hand side of the gorge.   Then a very swift walk around the plateau edge to Ringing Roger and down and back to the car, parked as always by the signal box as I prefer not to pay for parking if I can avoid it.

My walk was as quick as I could make it because there's yoga on a Tuesday, and I managed to get back home at 6.15pm, change and cook and eat something - admittedly only spaghetti on toast with an egg on top - in half an hour, meaning that I was only 10 minutes late for the yoga class. 

I'll visit your journals tomorrow hopefully, now I've got to go to bed!

7.1 miles
1336ft ascent

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.