Tiny Buds of the Dogwood Flowers

I moved a little this way and then a little down and finally got a photo of the Dogwood flowers with the little bit of blue in the sky!  I would barely see that they were starting to open until I looked at this photo on my computer and zoomed in a little more. The Dogwood flowers and the Star Magnolia flowers are my favors on our trees. The nice thing about the Dogwood flowers is that they can be seen out in our woods, in the mountains, as well as in our gardens. Soon the flowers with brightly show up in the Coast Range as well are here at the beach......and in Portland. All those whitish flowers, including the Trilliums, are making trail walking exciting for me this time of year. Now....if Spring would just stay around for awhile, we could get out more often to explore and enjoy it. Wait.....I am counting my blessings these days and that sounded a bit negative......I am so blessed by a warm fire while I sit in my recliner adding this photo on Blip. Live is good.....very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.