Arizona Lizard

The official Arizona blip meet has ended, but I'm here for a few more days with my husband, who joined me yesterday.  We are staying in Scottsdale so we have a different side of Phoenix to check out.  This morning we took a tour of Frank Lloyd Wright's house, Taliesin West.  It was very interesting and I enjoyed it, but I kept itching to wander into the surrounding desert to use my camera.  They don't allow any wandering beyond the tour so I had to mind my manners.  This afternoon we hiked a McDowell Sonoran Preserve Trail.  We only went about 3 miles but a portion was uphill and the ground was rocky so I moved pretty slowly with my big lens.  I was happy to find this little lizard, as an entry for Tiny Tuesday.  It doesn't fit the theme for the week, but I'll catch up next Tuesday.  It's been nice seeing more of Restaurantalia than Kitchenalia while on vacation.
Thank you Trisharooni for hosting this month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.