Prickly

The days are long.
Tomorrow may be longer still.
I came home to find a message from James on our notice board to say he had gone to a friend's house. His friend had then written his phonenumber on the board in a different colour. James had then very kindly written a 'key' so that I knew which of them had written which bit of the message!
So, having got home at 6.40, I went straight back out to pick James up. Cooked tea upon our return, as he was STARVING apparently.
Started working again at 8pm, just trying to do some admin bits, prepped my lessons for tomorrow and whilst I was doing so, Corin went and opened up the observatory for me.
At 10.15pm I went out, aligned quickly and managed to get a couple of shots in, before my telescope had some sort of senior moment where it decided it was in the southern hemisphere and started slewing to completely the wrong locations. The air became blue. However ,a quick realignment sorted that out.
Whilst I was busy imaging, I could hear rustling in the garden, and peeked over the top of the observatory to see this little fella sat in the middle of the garden. I used my most delicate tippy toe steps to get past him in order to get my other camera. In the meantime he went at sat right by the observatory, and stayed perfectly still whilst I took a couple of photos of him.

I did get some star shots, but I figure you are bored with them.

If it is clear on Friday night, I intend to
a. get the moon
b. do lots of viewing instead of arsing about with the camera trying to take photos of the stars.

Or maybe I will just drink some brandy and sleep. That sounds like a plan too.

Thanks for your words of kindness in the last couple of days. Coming to terms with the loss of a colleague is hard. I suspect it will become more difficult over the next couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.