wingpig

By wingpig

a slice of blue

I was slightly apprehensive when I left work at twenty past four that the promised call from the heating engineer was not likely to happen. I waited until I got home, set the phone to charge for a couple of minutes then almost fell over in surprise when it rang. Luckily I was home as the bloke hadn't rung the requested ½-hour before appearing which would have given me time to get home from work had I still been there. Even more luckily the suspected leak which would have required the de-installation of the floor turned out to be a knackered heat exchanger which was losing water from the condensation outlet pipe. Unluckily this bloke didn't have the necessary bits on his person so it's been another unheated evening (fine by me but Nicky was sitting on the sofa wrapped in a duvet) and it will be another morning featuring an amusingly pointless pause when turning on the hot tap whilst my conditioned brain waits for the flow to warm up.

Popped into Castle Terrace car park at lunchtime to get some pictures of two of the other members of the new work photo club; only three of us who work in the southerly clump of buildings were able to attend. Neither of them were particularly happy to have their face in a picture so I have a few pictures of their feet and some blurred stuff. Hopefully on another occasion there will be an opportunity to take some proper portrait stuff with a compliant subject. Hopefully one of today's might make it into the work magazine thing to be viewed by recycling bins and large piles of desk-rubbish across the company.

Only one more day, hopefully broken at some point by the need to run home to allow ingress of a Vokera engineer with a replacement boiler or heat exchanger. Of course, whilst I will go as quickly as possible in order to not lose too much flex time it's always ncie to not be in work when other people are. Especially with a camera to hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.