One Moment in Time

By CatchingTheSun

Catching the Sun: In the can

BBC sunrise in Menston this morning 6.30. From my spot it was 6.35 when it peeked over the horizon. 
I have a dilemma. The purpose, in addition to improving my health, has gradually started to include improving my photography skills, getting the composition right. moving around the subject, thinking about what is in and out of the frame. Often though it seems as if I only have one moment to capture the colour, the light and get everything lined up. Later on this walk I took some lovely blossom photo's, probably better than this image but I decided to go with this.picture because it was one of those rare occasions when I actually saw the sun on the horizon.

What do you consider when you are choosing your blip?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.