Dalkeith Country Park

Today after I had had my morning walk and Ann had watched Jeremy Kyle been swimming she said, 'Molly, I need to go shopping to buy new duvet covers and towels. You can come with me and then we'll go to 'Dalkeith Country Park' because we've never been there before.'

For those of you who don't follow our Blips regularly........................... we have homes in Edinburgh and St Ives and are trying to live in both of them. For the last 5-6 months we have been living in Edinburgh and have rented out our St Ives home. Now we are going to be moving back to St Ives so need to rent out our Edinburgh home. Well Ann has to make money somehow or otherwise she wouldn't be able to afford to buy me treats!!!

If any of you Blippers fancy a trip to Edinburgh, or know of someone who would, please steer them in our direction. Click here to see the flat that is available.

Anyway after I'd waited for ages in the car, (and Ann had bought some nice new duvet covers and towels - so that we have 'happy holiday makers'), off we went to Dalkeith Country Park.

What a fabulous place. We did a circular 3 mile walk which took us along the banks of the River Esk. However there are loads and loads of woodland paths there, so I'm hoping I get taken back there for another walk before we return to Cornwall.

….....................Loving all the new walks I've been on in the last few months! I'm such a lucky little collie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.