Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

Up close

While visiting my sister May in rehab, we were playing a game of cards by the fish tank.  I took a few pictures with my phone camera and thought this was an interesting abstract with the light reflections and the shapes and the colors.  

Dreaming and I have been taking turns going to visit May and trying to fill some of the hours of nothingness when she is just sitting around.  She is slow, doesn't read books or newspapers, and has little to entertain herself. She's finally less groggy from the pain meds and can enjoy when the facility plays Bingo, but she really hates the place and tells me that several times each visit.  I'm trying hard not to let it get to me, since she doesn't have much choice at this point.

“Some people believe holding on and hanging in there are signs of great strength. However, there are times when it takes much more strength to know when to let go and then do it.” 

― Ann Landers 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.