Atlantic breakers (Day 699)

It was very windy again this morning as we wandered up the hill with the dogs, but the sun was shining and the view was as good as always.
I trundled to Stromness and got on with my first job since coming back from holiday - a loo the customer had tried (and failed) to fix himself, then on to another little job.
I was back home in time for lunch and a trip out to Skaill with  my beautiful wife to have a look at the big waves and wander the dogs along the cliffs. Conversation was impossible in the very strong wind, and we were hit by a blatter of rain just as we turned back to the car. I liked the breakers crashing into Row Head, the other side of the bay from us. We arrived back at the car with salty face.
I spent the rest of the afternoon clearing a really horrible drain. It is the only time today I have been thankful for the strength of the wind, which kept the worst of the stench at bay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.