Barnetts Wood

After my day volunteering in the woods I usually make a collage for the conservation group's Facebook page and select one picture for my Blip.  Today I couldn't choose between a couple of my pictures so you get the collage.  We arrived to find that someone had stolen the kissing gate. Our leader put money on us finding it in the pond, which we did, Well done David for volunteering to wade in (he was the tallest).   We thought we could repair it but the bolt was too bent, that's Tom and Roger trying to straighten it.  We were repairing fences to stop the cattle that are arriving tomorrow from being able to get out into the housing estate. That's Nick our leader showing off making the hole in the post for the strut, I can't remember the proper name for the hole.  Then we have Mark, Colin and Linda replacing the rotten bridge over the stream.  It was a very sociable and  productive day out in the sun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.