Green56

By Green56

I resisted it!

The little fork is a lovely gift from blip friend Mrs HCB. Mr HCB uses one when potting on seedlings. Many thanks for sending it to me. I'm looking forward to using it.
The book ! It's a library book and I got it from the large print section but it wasn't very large. I really like Jenny Colgan books. After reading a few chapters I didn't really connect with the book and certainly didn't understand some of what was going on. This morning reading about a body under a table that had turned to jelly and colourless and aliens that had got in the bodies of people I decided that the book was not my cup of tea. I re read the dust jacket and found out the book was by Jenny T Colgan a pen name. She writes for Dr Who and other Sci Fi books. I am not a fan of either so definitely decided to stop reading it. I read the last two chapters to find out the ending but am still non the wiser!!!!!
I met Kath at the garden centre for a mooch and lunch then did a spot of shopping. I bought some lovely coloured solar lights for the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.