The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A bit of culture for me and Maisie today .. we went to this.

It seemed a good thing to do - she'd get a good walk - no other dogs as it turned out, and not too much chance of doing more damage to her poor nose by mooching about.

She was very, very jumpy at every little sound - and refused to walk anywhere near the drainage grates where you could see the river below - on the other hand she seemed very keen and happy to say hello to people.

So here's Maisie on the Humber Bridge.

I've signed up for some amazingly exciting volunteer opportunities today - as a costumed guide for this for example.

I'd been desperate to go - but it sold out within minutes of going on sale so I thought that was it. Now I'll get to see it several times!

There's another exciting event too - but we're sworn to secrecy about that one - so watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.