sarah1708

By sarah1708

2nd blip birthday

Happy birthday to me! In some ways I can't believe that I have been blipping for so long, but in others so much has happened since I started that it seems much longer. I began in the third year of my undergraduate degree at the University of St Andrews, stressed about work and unsure of the future. Now I am in the first year of my PhD at the University of Cambridge, mathematically modelling plant diseases and learning how to code. 

Although it hasn't all been easy, I am so happy at the moment and have the most wonderful friends, family, PhD project, boyfriend, and so much more to be grateful for. I am incredibly thankful for being able to record it all through blipfoto and I'm sure it'll be no time at all before I've made it to my third year anniversary :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.