I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Well, Hello!!

Goldens took my up to Cold Creek Canyon in search of wild horses this morning. We found them, but wild...I think they are quite used to humans. When we stopped to take a picture of this one, he came right over to the car and to find out what we might have to offer. This is the first time I have been nose to nose with any kind of horse! I was pretty tickled.

The extra is Goldens interacting with one of the first horses we came across. This pinto was the alpha male, along with a yearling and two (we think) mares that looked to be pregnant. The other three still had their winter coats.

After that adventure, we stopped at Corn Creek Wildlife Refuge and walked a bit of that, making plans to come back at another time.

We stopped off at Paiute Golf Course on the way home for lunch and ran into four women we have played golf with at Canyon Gate CC. Small world!

Goldens and I met through golf, but now have photography as a reason to get together, have some laughs and of course...lunch!

I am grateful to have a friend who will get me out of my five mile radius and we can share a common interest. Thanks, Robin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.