Officially an OAP!

Well today i turn 65....how the hell did that happen!!!!   So i've decided to let Big Hill Pottery give me a gift.....more time playing and exploring pastel paintings!   I've given over 25 years of service to this company, it has brought me a lot of joy and a good living.  This doesn't mean i'm retiring from the pottery business, just making more time and space for my other passions, like painting, and napping...and reading...oh and taking better care of myself physically!  So let the record show that a more balanced time is ahead for this Senior Citizen!

Here is Terry and me, yesterday evening...celebrating the eve of my birthday.  

I actually did 3 paintings yesterday, and spent this morning noodling around with 2 ... the other is in the extra!

off to the mudroom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.