casa mia

Sarah and I have had such an interesting day..

First we went to a meeting of the Dumfries Embroiderers' Guild. This was so that I could photograph a couple of people for my Humans of Dumfries and Galloway Facebook page, but it soon became obvious that we were in the presence of so many interesting and creative women that all of them were worthy candidates! I had brought my sewing but spent so much time chatting and learning about the different kinds of embroidery that the morning passed by in a flash without my even opening my needle case..

We had a break for lunch and headed for Cash Mia, a local and very popular restaurant. Here we were meeting up with members of another Facebook page (this is why it's called social media..) - Our Vegan Journey Dumfries. We were here to try out the vegan lunch menu and to meet each other in person for the first time. Sarah and I only had time for a starter as we were due back at the Embroiderers' Guild for a talk by textile artist Denise Zygadlo.

The last part of our trip wasn't so much fun - visiting the garage to find out that our car still hadn't been fixed and would need to be towed to the dealer :-0  

Otherwise a very satisfying day, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.