ebreckpo

By ebreckpo

Facelift needed

I am an old statue mid (19th century) neglected for over 50 years. I saw the daylight again in the last 3 years but I am in a desperate need for a facelift...

As I am having some quality issues with my D750 I digged into the closet and took my D700 (made in Japan), mounted an old  Nikkor Ai105mm f:2.5 on it and took this shot. The result I got is sharper than the D750 with the same lens...
Nikon please, instead of outsourcing your production lines to Thailand/China do a proper quality check or move your production again to Japan. This lens is 30-40 years old (made in Japan) and renders great @ f:4. New is not always better...
The D750 is going tomorrow on sale. This is a very dispapointing experience.
Time to ressurect my old Nikon F2/F3 and start some analog shooting again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.