Pitcherplants emerging

I had a relaxing massage this afternoon. Our massage therapist's office is along the banks of the scenic North River in Marshfield. It was pouring when I arrived, but I couldn't resist a foggy, wet river shot( see the extra). When I got closer to the flooded banks my attention was drawn to the emerging Sarracenia purpurea, purple pitcherplants, a real sign of spring. The most fabulous specimens I have seen grow in the bog near West Quoddy Light in South Lubec, Maine. 

For the Record,
This day came in with light rain increasing to very heavy downpours.

All hands waiting and wondering  what #45's next clueless statements or actions will be. We're "creeping toward crisis" as Charles Blow wrote in his New York Times Op-Ed today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.