Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

One Man Band

This morning 5 of us squeezed into my sister's car to go to the flea market.  It has about 3000 vendors in the winter when it's busy here but most of the snow birds have returned to their summer homes and there were on about 5 stalls that were still open.  The best part was listening to the wonderful trumpet player.  He had background tracks on his phone that he played over Bluetooth speakers and, when he played along, it sounded like a big band was on the stage.  After that, we spent several hours riding around doing errands with my nephew which really wasn't much fun but at least we got to spend some time with them.  Tomorrow we will all spend the day "summerizing" my sister's Park Model home  before we head back to Colorado on Saturday.  Now I'm off to take a shower before everyone comes back over to my sister's to spend the evening.  Thanks again to everyone who has been visiting and commenting while I've been too busy to reciprocate!  I feel cut off from everyone since I haven't had time to visit your journals.  I am looking forward to getting home and having time to get back into my normal routine again!  xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.