American Goldfinch

Not the best of photos but I got just this one photo of her before she disappeared; she is one of the very few Goldfinch I have seen in my yard this year. I am beginning to worry that they were dwindling in this area. We used to have so many of them; I haven't seen any Pine Siskin this year too. They usually travel together....maybe I am remembering the time they are here....maybe it is later? I hope so.
Today was a day to pamper myself. A nice lunch out with friends followed by a Manicure & Pedicure......then the weekly trip to Costco to get some of my favorite goodies, along with the things on Hubby's list: bread, eggs, fruits and vegetables. He keeps me eating healthy with what he prepares......the "goodies" are what keep me happy. :-) until I get on the scale. :-((   Oh well, I am getting too old to worry about a few pound up or down.
Hope all of you are happily ending the work week and ready with fun plans for the weekend.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.