Seedhead No.2

This is another image taken of a seedhead of the plant growing at the front door. The twig itself is slightly longer than a small matchbox.
I still don't know what it is!

It certainly rained here heaps over the past couple of days, enough for a line of 3 leaks to show up at the base of the new cavity system cladding, between the front door entrance and the garage. The water was running down inside the cladding. 

So, it's not back to square 1, but it does mean that the Earthquake Repairs SignOff will now be on hold again. In a way I'm fortunate that it's happened before SignOff, while the Repairs system/management is still 'viable'. 
The EQR supervisor plus an engineer are booked to come out on Monday, to inspect it, and to find out the source. Then they'll have to decide what to do about whatever it is they find.

I'm not out of the quake repairs wood after all. Quelle horreur!
Doesn't matter. At least I don't have to shift out of the house.

And yesterday's Abstract - it was/is dehydrated hummus! I was dehydrating it in my oven, as my dehydrator has gone on the blink. I've never dehydrated in an oven before, and was very pleased with how well it worked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.