Scattered Polaroids

By sp

So I actually can't have hot lemon and honey. I cut and squeezed the lemon, then realised we have no honey. Boo.

I've been waiting for a phone call all day.
I turned the ring volume up on my phone, and have been carrying it round the house all day. Of course, the 30 seconds where I went upstairs and left it plugged into my laptop was the 30 seconds they phoned. Boo.

I want one of the coffee cupcakes I made the other day. They've all been eaten. Boo.



EDIT:

I've just realised that sounds far too negative.
The phone people phoned back. And it's much much better weather than this time last year. And I do feel marginally healthier than yesterday. And I taught myself some (probably very simple but complex for me) tumblr coding today.
AND I found a tiny jar of lemon curd in the cupboard and ate that instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.