No! I don't need a nurse!

It's tough to get old, when you're in show business and Biscuit decided it was time for a facelift. He had a nose job, an eye lift and his Colgate smile had a shine up.

In other words... Poor little Biscuit had an appointment with the vet this morning as he needed to have a lump removed on the nose, one on the eyelid and he also had his teeth cleaned since he was already sedated.

Luckily everything went well and I got to stay with him through the entire operation.

The vet is worried that the eyelid will irritate Biscuit and said that it is very important that Biscuit does not scratch the eye, so we drove directly from the vets to MyPets on the other side of Slagelse for a special cone, which is not as horrid for the dog to wear as the regular ones. We got one - but I won't put it on him until tonight, when I go to sleep and can't keep an eye on him. So far he has not shown any interest in any of the wounds and he is fast asleep.

MyPets is just 6 km from Trelleborg Viking Fortress, so we stopped there and I took Hero and Gollum for a walk, whilst Biscuit slept in the car.

We then went home and the rest of the day will be spend on the sofa, to make sure Biscuit gets as much rest as possible. If I wander around in the house, Biscuit will follow me - so I need to keep still, if I want Biscuit to keep still, which I do :-)

Hero is always very gentle and caring, when one of the other dogs is not 100% and this is no exception. He is keeping a close eye on Biscuit, but Biscuit is not very appreciative. He just wants Hero's big nose to stay out of his face. Awww poor Hero - being a nurse is a tough job <3

Get well soon little Biscuit.
Lots of love from
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

PS. Someone ought to tell Hero that he can't have sheep poo on top of his head, if he wants to be a nurse... Yep... The brown stuff on Hero's head... He rolled in sheep poo at Trelleborg"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.