Flat Light

9.7C and overcast. Moderate W/WNW/WSW breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound woke Apothecary7 at 6.10am. Apothecary7 woke me We went for our usual slow wander round to the harbour then back along Longrow.

I went to the fish shop at 9.30am. No quiche on display today so I bought Salmon fish cakes and Salmon Scotch eggs. The I went to the Coop. When I got back home I took Maeve out for a very short walk.

After lunch (at 1pm) I went for a walk out to the shipyard. I felt I had to get out for a while and stretch my legs. When I mention legs it is worth recording (for me) that the leg I hurt recently now has the evidence displayed prominently as a vivid yellow colour from my knee to my heel as the bruising disperses and breaks down.

The light was very flat today with almost complete cloud cover. It was good to be out and walking though.
When I got back ... I took Maeve out for a very short walk.

Podcasts of BBC Radio 4's Desert Island Discs on the Clip (as I walked):
Jerry Springer. American television presenter, a former lawyer, Democratic mayor of Cincinnati, news presenter, actor, and musician.
Martin Shaw. English actor.

Afternoon music ... The Beatles, Sergeant Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band. Stevie Nicks, In Your Dreams.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/2000 sec. ISO-80 8mm (35mm focal length 43mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.