Hoy Hills - No 94

A very quick tidy round as the Current Mrs Creel is on her way home from the boat.  The tea is ready and salad and dressing made.  The only things I have to do are to light the candles and pour the wine.

I spent some time this morning listening to Erik Truffaz and ‘I Sing the Body Electric’.  This was followed by some tree planting !!

Last night’s birthday party in Holm went very well - who’d have thought it - a birthday party in the working week ?  A good mix of folk; a Chicago banker, two Inuits, a cooncillor, a ballerina from just outside Bucharest, oh and a lot of Orkney fermers. 

What about the Flazborough Chronicles? 

I can see now that my Blip Line Manager is not going to be impressed with my return to blipping the Hoy Hills from the porch.  It’ll soon be Appraisal time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.