Returning to the water

This morning I had intended to go down to the harbour after my swim to put in some practice of shooting birds in flight after yesterday's fiasco. However, having carted my heavy equipment right round the harbour to the far sea wall I discovered that the battery in my camera was totally flat. Fortunately I did have my compact with me so I was able to capture the annual post winter exercise of returning yachts from dry dock to the harbour waters. 

I was eventually able to shoot birds in flight this afternoon and I am pleased to say that my strike rate was significantly better than yesterday. Indeed I even managed some sharp shots of house martins swooping over Seafield Pond though they were too small in the frame to be worthy of blip display. I thought the yacht lifting shots were of more general interest and have used one of these for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.