BellesMa

By BellesMa

Narcissi

Spotted on our way through Princes Street Gardens.
Wee B and I had a lovely bookish day today in town, at her request. She wanted to visit the Central Library to 'just read books'. I think she was slightly disappointed with the Childrens Section, which seemed quite small compared to the library as a whole. Anyway, we spent well over an hour there, enjoying books. We also visited a couple of cafes for lunch before, then a cup of tea after. A wee visit was paid to the National gallery too and finally, we visited the charity book shops on our way home. We spent an awful lot of money on second hand books there. Wee B came away with about 20 books, including Little Women, The Borrowers and some of the Lemony Snicket series which she's been after for a while. I have treated myself to 4 novels by Kate Atkinson, Hilary Mantel, Elena Ferrante and Maggie O'Farrell.
The extra shows Wee B devouring a Jacqueline Wilson book in the cafe where we went for lunch. The book on the table is one I'm struggling to get into at the moment. I may drop it for one I bought today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.